Related articles

My Mazda Road to Indy: Garett Grist‏

@garettgrist • @ProMazda • PALMETTO, Fla. (November 11, 2015)– Garett Grist decided five years ago to graduate from the karting ranks and pursue a formula car career. Now, three years into his tenure on the Mazda Road to Indy, Grist, who counts fellow Canadian James Hinchcliffe as a friend and mentor, hopes to emulate “Hinchtown’s” success all the way to the Verizon IndyCar Series.

Wednesday, 11 November 2015 17:26 Published in Press Releases

Double for Grist Promotes Him to Third in Pro Mazda Points Chase‏

@RoadToIndyTV • @ProMazda • Monterey, CA (September 14, 2015)-   – The middle step of the Mazda Road to Indy was the first to reach the conclusion of its 2015 season today at Mazda Raceway Laguna Seca, with Canadian Garett Grist securing a weekend sweep in the Allied Building Products Pro Mazda Grand Prix of Monterey.

Monday, 14 September 2015 10:13 Published in Press Releases

Canadian Grist Takes First Win of the Season at Toronto

@ProMazda • @hondaindy • TORONTO, ON-  - Oh Canada! Garett Grist became the first Canadian to win a Verizon IndyCar Series' ladder series event on the streets of Toronto in exactly a decade, since Antoine Bessette won a Toyota Atlantic Series race on July 10, 2005.

Monday, 15 June 2015 15:18 Published in Press Releases

Grist Scores Debut Pro Mazda Win at Lucas Oil Raceway

BROWNSBURG, IN - For the second time in two weeks in the Indianapolis area, a young Canadian scored his first victory in the Pro Mazda Championship Presented by Cooper Tires.

This time it was Garett Grist, driving for Andretti Autosport, who led from flag to flag in Saturday evening's Allied Building Products Oval Challenge at the 0.686-mile Lucas Oil Raceway oval as part of the 69th Annual Visit Hendricks County Night Before the 500.

Monday, 26 May 2014 10:26 Published in Press Releases

Grist Claims First USF2000 Win at Mid-Ohio

LEXINGTON, Ohio – Garett Grist finally found his way to victory lane this morning at the Mid-Ohio Sports Car Course, overcoming points leader Scott Hargrove to win Round 10 of the Cooper Tires USF2000 Championship Powered by Mazda.

Tuesday, 06 August 2013 08:44 Published in Results & Points