Kyle Boudreau and Randy Storey Kyle Boudreau and Randy Storey Mike Francis

Speedway 660: Boudreau sharpest shooter in Gunslinger 50

Written by  Speedway 660 on Monday, 24 August 2020 16:47

FREDERICTON, NB - August 23rd, 2020) - Kyle Boudreau (Saint John, NB) dodged the bullets and was quick to the draw on a late restart within the final five laps to win the Second Annual Gunslinger 50 at Speedway 660 on Saturday night. It is the second victory of the season in the class for Boudreau. Malcolm Suley (Clarendon, NB), who led at halfway before an invert of all lead lap cars, finished second with Matt Martin (Haneytown, NB) completing the podium in the 26 car field.


DMR Street Stock freshman Caleb Urquhart (Charter’s Settlement, NB) and Atlantic Modified Tour part-time driver Brody Levesque (Lincoln, NB) rounded out the top five.

Three-time 2020 feature winner BJ Gillespie (Harvey, NB) led 30 of the 50 laps in the event and was in position to win the event before contact between a lapped car and the No. 69 car caused Gillespie to spin from the lead. Wesley Harnish (Fredericton, NB), Ryan McKnight (Sussex, NB) and Gillespie took home heat wins for the main event of the evening at the Geary, New Brunswick oval.

In RE/MAX East Coast Elite Realty Pro Stock action, Austin MacDonald (Pictou, NS) picked up his first career Pro Stock feature win. MacDonald was able to build an advantage over Ian Rasmussen (New Denmark, NB) and kept “the Big Black Dodge” in his mirror the final two thirds of the 50-lap feature. Lonnie Sommerville (Barnesville, NB) was third in the final tuneup prior to the 20th Annual Pro Stock 250 in two weeks. Ben Pelletier (Saint John, NB) was the heat race winner.

In the theme of firsts, Clark Moore (Saint John, NB) recorded his first Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman feature victory on Saturday night. Moore won his heat and led wire-to-wire in the feature. Richard Atkinson (Geary, NB) and Curtis Collins (Barnesville, NB) raced to podium finishes behind Moore. Hudson Weston (Saint John, NB) won the second Sportsman heat.

In a blast from the past, “The Oval Outlaw” Wayne Smith (River Glade, NB) showed the way in the DMR Auto Street Stock feature. Smith, driving for Michael Cormier, had a battery lose charge throughout the feature but was able to keep running just long enough to power the No. 68 across the stripe for 35-laps. Reigning track champion Chris Hanley (St. Stephen, NB) rallied to finish second with Rick Cashol (Saint John, NB) grabbing the final podium position on a last corner pass. Heat wins went to Smith and Hanley.


Gunslinger 50 presented by Fredericton Gun Shop and Fairview Jeep Ram
1st - #92x Kyle Boudreau
2nd - #57 Malcolm Suley
3rd - #33 Matt Martin
4th - #98 Caleb Urquhart
5th - #05 Brody Levesque
6th - #01 Jeff Rose
7th - #15 Daniel Atyeo
8th - #71 Bryan Suttie
9th - #70 Mitchell Harvey
10th - #69 BJ Gillespie
11th - #28 Tyler Raeburn
12th - #92 Randy Storey
13th - #61 Wesley Harnish
14th - #41 Maggie Suttie
15th - #56 Ricky Arbeau
16th - #13 Austin Harnish
17th - #40 John Ackerson
18th - #8 Mike Weagle
19th - #3 Charles Cyr
20th - #82 Clifford Biggart
21st - #46 Ryan McKnight
22nd - #75 Randy Titus
23rd - #72 Brendan Hall
24th - #96 Robert Nickerson
25th - #3X Jesse Madore
26th - #32 Darren Wilcox
Heat Winners: #69 BJ Gillespie, #61 Wesley Harnish, #46 Ryan McKnight

RE/MAX East Coast Elite Realty Pro Stocks
1st - #13 Austin MacDonald
2nd - #81 Ian Rasmussen
3rd - #23 Lonnie Sommerville
4th - #24 Ben Pelletier
5th - #17 Brad Eddy
DNS - #52 Shawn Tucker
DNS - #88 Kevin Moore
Heat Winner - #24 Ben Pelletier

Martin’s Home Heating Sportsman
1st - #54 Clark Moore
2nd - #40 Richard Atkinson
3rd - #27 Curtis Collins
4th - #14 Matt Rodgers
5th - #11 Luc McLaughlin
6th - #31 Mark Harris
7th - #52 Destiny Enkel
8th - #41 Rob Rayes
9th - #43 Hudson Weston
10th - #94 Ryan Raynes
Heat Winners - #54 Clark Moore and #43 Hudson Weston

DMR Auto Street Stocks
1st - #68 Wayne Smith
2nd - #71 Chris Hanley
3rd - #54 Rick Cashol
4th - #77 Riley Goodwin
5th - #99 Shawn Hyslop
6th - #55 James Matchett
7th - #7 Tristin Harris
8th - #00 Karl Schaefer
9th - #53 Vance McMillan
10th - #22 Kyle MacKinnon
11th - #25 Christian Savoie
DQ - #15 Roger Slocum
Heat Winners: #68 Wayne Smith and #71 Chris Hanley


Last modified on Monday, 24 August 2020 17:03
Tagged under
Published in Results & Points
back to top

Recent Galleries View All Galleries