Print this page
Chris Sorin celebrates his win at Devil's Lake Speedway Chris Sorin celebrates his win at Devil's Lake Speedway photo: Darlene Sorin

Sorin Wins Devil's Lake Midseason Championship

Written by  on Monday, 17 June 2013 10:56

DEVIL'S LAKE, ND (June 15, 2013)  Chris Sorin continues to hold a hot hand in this 2013 racing season as the Manitoba racer won yet again.  This time he captured the checkered flag at Devil's Lake Speedway's Midseason Championship.

To date, Sorin has made three appearances at Devil's Lake Speedway. His first was a fourth place finish and the other two were back-to-back trips to victory lane.

Sorin was one of six Manitoba teams from the Northern Lightning Sprint Association to travel south of the border to race on Saturday night.  Competing NLSA drivers included Chris Sorin, Murray Temple, Al Giesbrecht, Jared Kalynuik, Brent Steg and NLSA President Chris Unrau.

The Northern Lightning Sprint Association is back in action on Sunday, June 16 when they visit Morden, Manitoba's ALH Motor Speedway. Starting time is 4:00pm.


Saturday, June 15, 2013

Lightning Sprints

HEAT 1: 11 Dexter Dvergsten

HEAT 2: 1J Chris Sorin


1. 1J Chris Sorin

2. 11 Dexter Dvergsten

3. 13G Al Giesbrecht

4. 33 Murray Temple

5. 7S Brent Steg

6. 13 Brody Hutton

7. 27 Chris Unrau

8. 96 Jared Kalynuik

9. 22 Nick Otto

10. 12 Brayden Pengilly

11. 69 Glenn Rethemeier

12. 7 Trent Stengl (DNF)

13. 3M Marcus Rothenbacher (DNF)

14. B4 Jory Berg (DNS)

For more information about Devil's Lake Speedway, ND check out their website at

From: Greg Cybulski/ NLSA Director of Media Relations

Cell: +1(204)798-5461




Last modified on Monday, 17 June 2013 11:06
Published in Results & Points

Related items