Related articles

Pro Stock Tour & Oyster Bed Speedway Revive Date for 2013

Monday, December 24, 2012- The Maritime Pro Stock Tour is very pleased to announce that the Tour will be returning to Prince Edward Island and Oyster Bed Speedway for one race during the 2013 season. Maritime Pro Stock Tour and Oyster Bed Speedway announced last week that there would not be a Tour race on the Island for the first time since the Tour's inception in 2001. Following the announcement many efforts were made by both parties to resurrect the date and an agreement was eventually reached. The Island race is slated for Sunday, August 4, 2013.

Monday, 24 December 2012 17:43 Published in Breaking News

Lucas Oil Returns as Sportsman Cup Title Sponsor for 2013

Dec. 15th, 2012 – Lucas Oil Products have renewed their sponsorship with the National Stock Car Association as title sponsor for the Lucas Oil Sportsman Cup Series for 2013. This marks the 5th season that they have supported the Ontario touring series.

Thursday, 20 December 2012 11:05 Published in Breaking News

The Maritime Pro Stock Tour Not Returning to PEI in 2013

HALIFAX, NS - The Maritime Pro Stock Tour announced today that the popular stock car racing series will not be returning to Oyster Bed Speedway (OBS) on Prince Edward Island during the 2013 season. Oyster Bed Speedway has been hosting two Pro Stock Tour events annually since the Tour's inception in 2001.

Wednesday, 19 December 2012 18:07 Published in Breaking News

Canadian Vintage Modifieds Celebrate Their Champions

The Lucas Oil Canadian Vintage Modified Series brought down the curtain on the 2012 season with the year end gala, celebrated on November 2. The top point earners, led by series champion Shane Stickel, were recognized, as were the many individuals, sponsors and volunteers who made the 2012 campiagn a success. Special mention and awards were made to the following outstanding members of the CVM family.

Wednesday, 19 December 2012 10:31 Published in Press Releases

Martin Roy Recognized at the NASCAR Awards

CHARLOTTE, NC - This past weekend at the NASCAR Night of Champions Touring Series Awards Gala in Charlotte, NC NASCAR Canadian Tire Series Driver of the #90 Batteries Expert/Veloce/Gamache Truck Centre Dodge Martin Roy was recognized as the 2012 Rookie of the Year.  Achieving the award was a goal for Martin and the team at the start of the season and their success has only served to motivate the team further for 2013.

Thursday, 13 December 2012 16:00 Published in Breaking News

Kennington Honoured at NASCAR Night of Champions

CHARLOTTE, NC - Driver of the #17 Castrol Edge Dodge DJ Kennington was recognized for his superb season this past weekend at the annual NASCAR Night of Champions Awards Gala.  The event took place at the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, NC and Kennington along with the race team were acknowledged for their tremendous season in which they set records for most victories and most top five finishes in a single season and Kennington claimed his second NASCAR Canadian Tire Series title.

Monday, 10 December 2012 14:36 Published in Breaking News

NPP Series' Crystal Kennedy to Test at South Boston Speedway

EDSON, AB. - Northern Provincial Pipelines Late Model Series competitor Crystal Kennedy is heading to the heart of NASCAR country this week. After touching down in Charlotte, North Carolina, the 23 year old Kennedy will immediately head to the McDonald Motorsport race shop located just forty minutes away in Mooresville. With the support of Randy McDonald, the Edson, Alberta resident will be running laps in a pavement Late Model at a track where racing legends Buddy Baker, Richard Petty and Darrell Waltrip once competed.

Monday, 10 December 2012 07:17 Published in Press Releases

2013 NASCAR Canadian Tire Series Schedule Announced

 DAYTONA BEACH, FL – NASCAR announced today the 2013 schedule Canada's premier racing series, the NASCAR Canadian Tire Series presented by Mobil 1. The schedule features 12 dates at 11 different tracks across five provinces. The slate includes tracks and events familiar to the series, but with a little different look for this edition.

"The NASCAR Canadian Tire Series features the top drivers in the country competing on Canada's finest stock-car racing circuits," said George Silbermann, NASCAR vice president, regional and touring series. "With a challenging mixture of ovals and road courses, and a new high-profile companion event at Canadian Tire Motorsport Park, the 2013 calendar will continue to bring excitement to race fans from coast to coast."

Saturday, 08 December 2012 15:15 Published in Press Releases

2012 NASCAR Sprint Cup Series Top Performers

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - No one saw this coming. No one. Brad Keselowski won his first race in 2009 at Talladega Superspeedway, running a part-time schedule with single-car team Phoenix Racing. It was a nice story in a long season, one that ended with Jimmie Johnson winning the championship.
His second victory came in 2011 at Kansas Speedway while in his second full season with Penske Racing. That win moved him into 21st in points. Again, a feel-good story to weave into the year; one that culminates with Tony Stewart capturing his third title.
Big-picture speaking, Keselowski's yearly career followed a similar story arch. Flashes of brilliance wherever he drove - be it the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, NASCAR Nationwide Series or his thus far brief tenure in the NASCAR Sprint Cup Series - all followed by a premier series title by two no-doubt-about-it NASCAR legends: Jimmie Johnson and Tony Stewart.

Thursday, 06 December 2012 20:05 Published in Breaking News

2012 NASCAR Nationwide Series Top Performers

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - With a second consecutive championship in hand, Ricky Stenhouse Jr. departs the NASCAR Nationwide Series with credentials suggesting future superstardom.
Stenhouse, who'll join Roush Fenway Racing teammates - and past NASCAR Nationwide champions - Carl Edwards and Greg Biffle as a full-fledged NASCAR Sprint Cup Series competitor in 2013, is just the sixth competitor in series history to win back-to-back titles.
The 25-year-old Olive Branch, Miss., competitor is the first to win consecutive championships since Martin Truex Jr. in 2004-05. Dale Earnhardt Jr. (1998-99), Randy LaJoie (1996-97), Larry Pearson (1986-87) and Sam Ard (1983-84) are the other back-to-back champions.

Thursday, 06 December 2012 19:53 Published in Breaking News

Page 261 of 266