Related articles

Merrittville Speedway Report- September 6, 2013

THOROLD, ONTARIO – Derek Wagner won the first event of the two day J&S Heating and Air Conditioning Modified Lite Championship Weekend Friday September 6th. In other Lucas Oil Weekly Racing Series Action, Kevin Knapp took home the Victory in the 25 lap Hoosier Stock Feature while Kyle Pelrine won the final Feature of the season for the Turn 4 Collision 4 Cylinders. With the Pro 4 Trucks making their only 2013 appearance, Dan Wurster won the 15 lap Feature.

Monday, 09 September 2013 11:11 Published in Results & Points

Division Titles Decided at South Buxton on Saturday

South Buxton Raceway- Third place was the safe place to be for the three eventual championship race winners at South Buxton Raceway. It took different circumstances but Grande Pointe's Tyler Lozon, Merlin's Steve Shaw Jr. and Blenheim's Jeff Schives all rallied to win their division's season championship races on Saturday night.

Monday, 09 September 2013 10:42 Published in Results & Points

Lindberg Wins the Trevor Wilkins Memorial at New Humberstone

PORT COLBORNE, ONTARIO... Gary Lindberg from Ridgeway, Ontario won the 20th edition of the Trevor Wilkens Memorial for the DIRTcar Sportsman at the New Humberstone Speedway on Sunday evening. For Lindberg, it was his seventh win of the season.

Monday, 09 September 2013 09:32 Published in Results & Points

Sportsman Rookie Ladouceur Wins Cornwall Crown

September 3, 2013- After winning four consecutive championships at Cornwall Speedway in the Pro Stock division, many expected it would take a while for Joey Ladouceur to get back on top after moving into the Sportsman division this season.

Wednesday, 04 September 2013 13:36 Published in Press Releases

O'Brien Notches Sixth Brockville Win of the Season

August 31, 2013- Track titles and bragging rights were on the line this past Saturday at "The BOS" in all division plus the final points in the first ever Ogilvie's Auto and Fleet Triple Crown for the 358 Modified and Sportsman divisions.

Monday, 02 September 2013 12:56 Published in Results & Points

Three Merrittville Titles Going to the Final Lap

August 29, 2013 THOROLD, ONTARIO – In 62 years of racing at Merrittville Speedway there have been many close point races that weren't decided until the final points event. When Brian's Tire Repair hosts the 2013 Championship Chase finale Saturday August 31st ... Championships in three divisions could go right down to the final lap.

Thursday, 29 August 2013 10:27 Published in Press Releases

Arbuthnot Captures First Career Modified Win at Brockville

August 26, 2013- The 2013 racing season is quickly reaching the end, and after having some strong runs this season, Ryan Arbuthnot and the Arbuthnot Racing team were looking to continue their impressive rookie season.  The team competed at Mohawk International Raceway on Friday night, and on to Brockville Speedway on Saturday night.

Tuesday, 27 August 2013 07:40 Published in Press Releases

Mills Dominates at Brockville

August 26, 2013- When the 2013 season started just a few short months ago, Jon Mills and the Hot Lick Racing team had a couple goals for their sophomore season.  They wanted to establish themselves as a top tier Sportsman team, and they also wanted to win a race at their home track, Brockville Speedway.

Tuesday, 27 August 2013 07:30 Published in Press Releases

Arbuthnot Wins First Career Modified Feature

Brockville, ON- Tallman Truck Center was on hand for a full show at The BOS this past Saturday night along with the Patriot/SOS and CAOSS Sprint Tour. One of the biggest crowds were on hand and were treated to a great show in all divisions.

Monday, 26 August 2013 11:33 Published in Results & Points

Justin Sharpe Wins the King of the Crates Finale

Sunday August 24, 2013 THOROLD, ONTARIO – The Pen Centre hosted the final round of the 2013 David Chevrolet King of the Crates Series for the Rick's Delivery Sportsman Division at Merrittville August 24th. With Justin Sharp taking home the Victory in the 40 lap Sterling Silver Main Event and the $1000 Winner's Share but it was Greg Panunte that took home the Mini-Series Title.

Monday, 26 August 2013 11:21 Published in Results & Points

Page 94 of 104