Erick Rudolph will be looking for his third victory at New Humberstone's All Canadian Championships. Erick Rudolph will be looking for his third victory at New Humberstone's All Canadian Championships. photo: Soft Touch Photos

What You Need To Know for Humberstone's All Canadian Championships

Written by  on Thursday, 01 August 2013 11:45

PORT COLBORNE, ONTARIO... The All Canadian Championships has been a Humberstone tradition, dating back to 1959. The 2013 edition of the All Canadian Championships, presented by Rankin Construction will be one of the most exciting nights of the season to date at the New Humberstone Speedway.

Each of the six weekly divisions at the speedway plus the DIRTcar Modifieds will all be in competition. Throughout the season, every division has been racing their way into locked-in positions for the All Canadian. The locked in drivers will be racing in scramble races to determine their starting spot in the feature events. All other competitors will be racing in qualifying events to determine their starting spots.

The DIRTcar Modifieds have six drivers locked into the top six starting spots for their feature event on Sunday evening including Erick Rudolph, Chad Brachmann, Tommy Flannigan, Mat Williamson, Mike Bowman and "the Natural" Dale Planck. In the Cosco Haulage DIRTcar Sportsman, Gary Lindberg, Brad Rouse, AJ Lewis, Greg Panunte, Cody McPherson, travis Miller, Austin Wood, Joey Ladouceur, Justin Sharp, Darrell Faraway and Adam Leslie are locked into the top twelve. The final guaranteed top 12 starting spot will be determined on Saturday night, August 3rd at Merrittville Speedway.

The Peters Excavating Late Models also have six drivers locked in to Sunday's feature event. Zack Carley, winner on Opening Night is joined by Paul Grigsby, Jorden Peters, Darren Peters, Rob Ledingham and last Sunday's feature winner Rob Pietz. In the J.C. Auto Street Stocks – Jason Fontaine, James Thompson, Lee Winger, Peter Reid, Mark Fawcett, Mike Greene, Vince Fargnoli, Ryan Turner, Paul Reichel and Karl Sault are locked into the top 10 starting spots.

The Mike Knapp Ford Pro 4 Trucks have Danny Wurster, Taylor Vanderzanden, Greg and Hilary Haegens, Sam Pennacchio, Andy Imbeault locked in for their 20 lap feature event. In the Trackside Decals Mini Stocks, Evan Curtis, Rob Goulding, Kyle Rothwell, Tyler Lafantaisie, Rocco Conte, Brandon Iudiciani, Dylan Sliter, Kyle Pelrine, Rob Overholt, Leroy Buscumb, Dave Small and Davey Boughton are locked into the top 12 for their 25 lap feature event. The Frontier Auto Dismantlers Pure Stocks have six drivers that are locked-in, Kyle Tomaski, Brad Alward, Olivier Larocque, Brad Booker, Marcel Beauregard and multi-time winner in 2013 Sam Iftody.

All divisions will be racing for a bigger payout than on a normal Sunday night at the Port Colborne racing oval. Each feature winner on Sunday night will be guaranteeing themselves one shot at cracking the Safe on September 15th for their chance of winning $100,000 sponsored by Mike Knapp Ford in Welland.  

A gigantic Fireworks Show presented by Redboss Pyrotechnicians and live music will cap off the evening to welcome the Civic Holiday. Free camping is available all weekend with a paid adult admission. Gates will open at 2pm in the pits, 4pm in the grandstands and racing begins promptly at 6:00pm.

The New Humberstone Speedway would like to thank all the new and returning Weekly Series Sponsors: Cosco Haulage (DIRTcar Sportsman), Peters Excavating (UMP/DIRTcar Pro Late Models), J.C. Auto (Street Stocks), Mike Knapp Ford (Pro 4 Trucks), Trackside Decals (Mini Stocks) and Frontier Auto Dismantlers (Pure Stocks).

The New Humberstone Speedway is located just two miles East of Port Colborne on Highway 3, just 17 miles west of the US/Canadian Border at the Peace Bridge (Buffalo/Fort Erie). For more information, please visit us on the world wide web at as well as follow us on Twitter @NewHumberstone and like us on Facebook. Don't forget to bring your portable FM radios and listen to all the action. You can also call the speedway at (905) 834-4002 or the speedway office at Cosco Haulage (905) 935-2886


Contact- Steven Petty/ Director of Public Relations- New Humberstone Speedway 

This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it. or Humberstone Speedway (905) 834-4002)


Last modified on Thursday, 01 August 2013 11:52
back to top

Recent Galleries View All Galleries