Related articles

IZOD's sponsorship of IndyCar to end after 2013

INDIANAPOLIS, IN – INDYCAR announced today that IZOD will conclude its sponsorship of the IndyCar Series after the current season. "We are proud of our partnership with IZOD over the past six years and we're grateful to PVH Corp., owner of the IZOD brand, for its support, creativity and vision," said Mark Miles, chief executive officer of Hulman & Co., the parent company of INDYCAR. "But circumstances change and now we're seeking new partnerships with brands looking to align with the fastest, most versatile form of racing.

Friday, 27 September 2013 16:10 Published in Breaking News

Montoya heading back to IndyCar, with Penske

MOORESVILLE, NC – Team Penske announced today that Juan Pablo Montoya will join the team in 2014. Montoya will drive the No. 2 Team Penske IndyCar for the full season as he will join Will Power and three-time Indianapolis 500 winner Helio Castroneves in the team's IZOD IndyCar Series lineup beginning next season.

Monday, 16 September 2013 11:13 Published in Breaking News

INDYCAR Will Not Return to Baltimore in 2014

INDIANAPOLIS (Friday, Sept. 13, 2013) - INDYCAR announced today that it will not return to Baltimore in 2014.

Friday, 13 September 2013 18:51 Published in Breaking News

INDYCAR To Mandate Twin Turbochargers in 2014

INDIANAPOLIS (Thursday, July 25, 2013) - INDYCAR announced today that all engines supplied to IZOD IndyCar Series teams will utilize only twin turbocharger systems beginning with the 2014 season.

Thursday, 25 July 2013 16:35 Published in Breaking News

Runner-up finish in second Toronto IndyCar event leaves Chevy-powered Castroneves atop the points

TORONTO, ON – Helio Castroneves continued the steady consistency that has kept him on top of the standings for the majority of the season by scoring a runner-up finish in Race Two of the 2 in T.O. doubleheader weekend on the Streets of Toronto. With the strong second-place run, the driver of the No. 3 Hitachi Team Penske Chevrolet leads the points by 29 markers with 13 of the 19-race season in the record books.

Monday, 15 July 2013 17:00 Published in Press Releases

Hinchcliffe Dominates En Route to Third IndyCar Win of 2013

NEWTON, IO - James Hinchcliffe, who led 33 total laps on ovals in his previous two IZOD IndyCar Series seasons, led all but 24 to dominate the Iowa Corn Indy 250 presented by DEKALB at Iowa Speedway.

Monday, 24 June 2013 10:40 Published in Breaking News

Walker Named to Senior Management Role at INDYCAR

INDIANAPOLIS (Monday, May 13, 2013) - Respected longtime motorsports executive Derrick Walker will become President, Operations & Competition of INDYCAR, effective May 27, Hulman & Company chief executive officer Mark Miles announced today.

Monday, 13 May 2013 11:47 Published in Breaking News

Hinchcliffe Scores Last Lap IndyCar Victory in Brazil

SAO PAULO, BRAZIL -- Canadian James Hinchcliffe led the final 300 yards of the Itaipava Sao Paulo Indy 300 presented by Nestle, which is all that was necessary. Hinchcliffe overtook Takuma Sato in the final turn of the final lap to win by .3463 of a second, preventing A.J. Foyt Racing from earning consecutive victories.

Monday, 06 May 2013 11:24 Published in Breaking News

Sato claims first IndyCar win on the streets of Long Beach

LONG BEACH, CA - Takuma Sato became the first driver from Japan to win an Indy car race, prevailing in the 39th Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach.Sato, who started fourth in the 80-lap race on the 1.968-mile, 11-turn street circuit, provided A.J. Foyt Racing its first victory since July 7, 2002, at Kansas Speedway with Airton Dare behind the wheel. The last win for the team on a road/street course was by A.J. Foyt on Oct. 1, 1978, at Silverstone. Overall, A.J. Foyt Racing has 44th victories.

Sunday, 21 April 2013 23:06 Published in Results & Points

Ryan Hunter-Reay wins IndyCar race at Barber

BIRMINGHAM, ALABAMA - Reigning IZOD IndyCar Series champion Ryan Hunter-Reay overtook Helio Castroneves on Lap 76 of 90 and then held off Scott Dixon to win the Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama by .6363 of a second.Castroneves, who won the inaugural event in 2010 on the 2.38-mile, 17-turn Barber Motorsports Park road course, finished third and Charlie Kimball finished fourth. Will Power, who started on the front row, finished fifth.

Sunday, 07 April 2013 22:57 Published in Breaking News

Page 4 of 7