Related articles

Move Motorsports Sign Staubli to Two Year Sponsorship Programme

TORONTO, ON (February 28, 2014) – Move Motorsports Management (Canadian formula car series promoters) and Stäubli (manufacturers of high quality couplers and connectors for the motorsports industry) jointly announced today a sponsorship agreement of the popular Toyo Tires F1600 Championship and the recently launched F2000 Series.

Friday, 28 February 2014 09:17 Published in Press Releases

Move Motorsports and Formula Tour Launch Formula 1600 Super Series

TORONTO, ON & MONTREAL, QC (November 11, 2013) – In a bold move to re-establish Formula 1600 as the single most important step in launching young Canadian racing drivers' careers, Jason Sharpe of Move Motorsports (promoters of the Toyo Tires F1600 Championship based in Ontario) and Marcel Lafontaine of Formula Tour (promoters of the Formula Tour F1600 Championship based in Quebec) have reached an agreement to jointly promote a new, inter-provincial championship named "The Formula 1600 Super Series."

Monday, 11 November 2013 12:52 Published in Breaking News

BGR/ Team Grote Wins Can-Am Cup and F1600 Rookie Crown

Barrie, ON (October 7, 2013)- The incredible run of Toyo Tires F1600 Championship Rookie of the Year award winners for Brian Graham Racing/ Team Grote continued in 2013 as Zacharie Robichon (Aquafine/ P1 Fitness/ Just a Drop), joined a very select group of drivers who have brought the honours home. Robichon is the latest award winner in a list that includes  Andrew Hall, Kyle Marcelli, Conor Daly, Stefan Rzadzinski, Ayrton Triolo, Trent Hindman and Jesse Lazare.

Monday, 07 October 2013 09:48 Published in Press Releases

BGR/ Team Grote Resumes Quest for Toyo Tires F1600 Championship

July 25, 2013- After a month's break from racing, BGR Team Grote heads to CTMP with one goal in mind, win. With two successful tests during the break and some updates to the cars the team is confident it will build on their championship lead.

Thursday, 25 July 2013 12:45 Published in Press Releases

Team Canada Scholarship Selects First Four Finalists

July 5, 2013- Team Canada Scholarship announces the first four finalists, drivers who will be competing for one of the two seats available for this year's program. The two drivers who will be selected to represent Canada at this year's Formula Ford Festival will come from the two levels of junior open wheel  racing.

Friday, 05 July 2013 13:11 Published in Breaking News

BGR/ Team Grote Doubles Up at Shannonville

June 3, 2013- Zacharie Robichon swept the weekend at Shannonville Motorsport Park earning two pole positions and two wins and now leads the Toyo Tires F1600 Championship. Jason Bedasse also had a productive weekend with a pair of third place finishes in this, his rookie season.

Monday, 03 June 2013 12:37 Published in Press Releases

Robichon and Willis Lead Toyo Tires F1600 Series Despite Strong Contenders

TORONTO, ON (May 28, 2013) – The Toyo Tires F1600 Series rolled into Shannonville Motorsport Park this past weekend for the DAC Trillium Trophy Races – always a popular stop on the schedule.

Tuesday, 28 May 2013 09:00 Published in Results & Points

Toyo Tires F-1600 Championship Series Starts This Weekend

TORONTO, ON (May 1, 2013) – The Toyo Tires F1600 Championship Series gets rolling the weekend at the 63rd Annual BEMC Spring Trophy Races with an impressive field of young stars and former champions.

Wednesday, 01 May 2013 18:12 Published in Press Releases

Team Canada Scholarship Expands Program

The third edition of the Team Canada Scholarship will grow to include two young Canadian drivers. The focus will continue to be the world renown Formula Ford Festival held at Brands Hatch, England in late October.

Wednesday, 20 February 2013 18:41 Published in Press Releases