TSN viewers will get to see every race on the 2012 IndyCar calendar TSN viewers will get to see every race on the 2012 IndyCar calendar Paolo Pedicelli

TSN and TSN2 Deliver Fast and Furious Coverage of Every Race from the 2012 IZOD IndyCar Series

Written by  on Tuesday, 20 March 2012 15:29

Toronto, ON (March 20, 2012) – Open-wheel racing returns to TSN and TSN2 as the networks deliver complete coverage of the 16-race 2012 IZOD IndyCar Series beginning with the Honda Grand Prix of St. Petersburg on Sunday, March 25 at 12:30 p.m. ET live on TSN (see complete broadcast schedule below). TSN and TSN2 also have coverage of the INDIANAPOLIS 500 on May 27 as well as back-to-back races on Canadian soil with the Honda Indy Toronto on July 8 and the Edmonton Indy on July 22.

TSN is coming off a successful year of IndyCar coverage that saw the network attract record ratings for the Indianapolis 500 and Honda Indy Toronto. The 2012 IZOD IndyCar Series features rising star James Hinchcliffe of Oakville, ON. The 2011 IZOD IndyCar Series Rookie of the Year replaces fan-favourite Danica Patrick at Andretti Autosport. Last year’s top-three point leaders – four-time IZOD IndyCar Series champion Dario Franchitti, Will Power, and two-time IZOD IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon – return to the field along with the 2011 Indy 500 pole sitter Alex Tagliani of Lachenaie, QC.

Indianapolis 500 – Highlighting the 2012 IZOD IndyCar Series is the “Greatest Spectacle in Racing” – the Indianapolis 500 – airing live from the Indianapolis Motor Speedway on Sunday, May 27 at 11 a.m. ET on TSN. On top of the big race, TSN2 brings fans Pole Day Qualifying on Saturday, May 19 beginning at 11 a.m. ET, along with Bump Day Qualifying on Sunday, May 20 beginning at 5 p.m. ET. In addition, TSN2 has Carb Day coverage – which includes the Firestone Indy Lights race – on Friday, May 25 beginning at 11 a.m. ET.

TSN Mobile TV – In addition to TSN’s live television broadcasts, all races can be seen on TSN Mobile TV.

TSN.ca – For all the latest news, highlights and results from the 2012 IZOD IndyCar Series, fans can visit TSN.ca and also download the TSN Mobile app and the TSN iPad app.

RDS – RDS and RDS2 have French-language coverage of all races from the 2012 IZOD IndyCar Series, including live coverage of the prestigious Indianapolis 500, Honda Indy Toronto and Edmonton Indy.

TSN’s broadcast schedule for the 2012 IZOD IndyCar Series is as follows:

March

Sunday, March 25 / Honda Grand Prix of St. Petersburg / 12:30 p.m. ET (TSN)

April

Sunday, April 1 / Honda Indy Grand Prix of Alabama / 5 p.m. ET (TSN2)

Sunday, April15 / Toyota Grand Prix of Long Beach / 3:30 p.m. ET (TSN2)

Sunday, April 29 / Sao Paulo Indy 300 / 12 p.m. ET (TSN)

May

Sunday, May 27 / Indianapolis 500 / 11 a.m. ET (TSN)

June

Sunday, June 3 / Detroit Belle Isle Grand Prix / 3:30 p.m. ET (TSN2)

Saturday, June 9 / Firestone 550 / 8 p.m. ET (TSN2)

Saturday, June 16 / Milwaukee IndyFest / 5 p.m. ET (TSN2)

Saturday, June 23 / Iowa Corn Indy 250 / 8 p.m. ET (TSN2)

July

Sunday, July 8 / Honda Indy Toronto / 12:30 p.m. ET (TSN2)

Sunday, July 22 / Edmonton Indy / 2 p.m. ET (TSN)

August

Sunday, Aug. 5 / Honda Indy 200 at Mid-Ohio / 5:30 p.m. ET (TSN2)

Saturday, Aug. 18 / Streets of Qingdao / 12 midnight ET (TSN)

Sunday, Aug. 26 / Indy Grand Prix of Sonoma / 4 p.m. ET (TSN2)

September

Sunday, Sept. 2 / Baltimore Grand Prix / 11 p.m. ET (TSN2)

Saturday, Sept. 15 / Auto Club Speedway / 8 p.m. ET (TSN2)

Courtesy TSN

Published in Breaking News
back to top

Recent Galleries View All Galleries