Related articles

Allison, Gordon, Kulwicki, Penske and Roush Comprise Hall’s 10th Class

CHARLOTTE, N.C. (May 23, 2018) – NASCAR announced today the inductees who will comprise the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2019. The five-person group – the 10th since the inception of the NASCAR Hall of Fame in 2010 – consists of Davey Allison, Alan Kulwicki, Jeff Gordon, Roger Penske and Jack Roush.

Wednesday, 23 May 2018 17:50 Published in Breaking News

2018 NASCAR Hall of Fame Induction Ceremony Honors Five NASCAR Legends

DAYTONA BEACH, Fla. (Jan. 19, 2018)– Five NASCAR icons – two drivers, a crew chief/owner, an engine builder/owner and a broadcaster – were enshrined into the NASCAR Hall of Fame in Charlotte, North Carolina, tonight during the Induction Ceremony held in the Crown Ball Room at the Charlotte Convention Center.

Monday, 22 January 2018 13:19 Published in Press Releases

Introducing the Maritime Motorsports Hall of Fame Class of 2016

@MMHallOfFame •PETITCODIAC, NB (May 9, 2016) - Management for the Maritime Motorsports Hall of Fame (MMHF) are pleased to announce the 10 new inductees who will comprise the Class of 2016.

Monday, 09 May 2016 09:42 Published in Press Releases

Flamboro Speedway Celebrates 2014 Season And Hall Of Fame Inductees At Banquet

@FlamSpeedway "A good time was had by all." That was the general consensus after the 2014 Flamboro Speedway banquet, held at the Waterdown Legion January 30th. A large crowd was on hand to celebrate the accomplishments of the 2014 racing season and the third annual Flamboro Stadium & Speedway Hall of Fame induction ceremony.

Thursday, 12 February 2015 14:17 Published in Feature Stories

Petty Auto Fest this Sunday at the Maritime Motorsports Hall of Fame

@pettyraceway_nb • PETITCODIAC, NB - The Maritime Motorsports Hall of Fame (MMHF) will host the 9th annual Petty Auto Fest this Sunday (note: originally announced as Saturday) at the MMHF museum complex. The event has become a favourite stop on the Maritime car show circuit and is an important fundraiser for the MMHF.

Wednesday, 28 May 2014 10:39 Published in Press Releases

Canada's Frank Hawley among new inductees to the International Drag Racing Hall of Fame

OCALA, FL – The International Drag Racing Hall of Fame, housed at the famed Don Garlits Museum of Drag Racing (Ocala, Fla.) announced the 2014 inductees to the Hall of Fame. 2014 marks the 24th year of honoring those who contributed significantly to the sport in their careers. The prestigious induction ceremony will take place in Gainesville, Fla. at the Paramount Plaza Hotel & Suites on Thursday, March 13, 2014 preceding the NHRA Amalie Oil Gatornationals. Popular former NHRA Announcer Bob Frey will again serve as the evening's Master of Ceremonies.

Wednesday, 30 October 2013 15:07 Published in Breaking News

NASCAR Hall of Fame announces new inductees

DAYTONA BEACH, FL - NASCAR announced today the inductees who will comprise the 2014 class of the NASCAR Hall of Fame. The five-person group – the fifth in NASCAR Hall of Fame history – consists of Tim Flock, Jack Ingram, Dale Jarrett, Maurice Petty and Fireball Roberts. Next year's Induction Day is scheduled for Wednesday, Jan. 29, 2014, broadcast on Fox Sports 1 from Charlotte, N.C.

Wednesday, 22 May 2013 18:38 Published in Breaking News

NASCAR announces 'fifth class' Hall of Fame nominees

DAYTONA BEACH, FL — Larger than life figures who built NASCAR lap by lap and bolt by bolt from the post-World War II era into the 21st century comprise the 25 nominees for the NASCAR Hall of Fame Class of 2014.

Wednesday, 10 April 2013 20:56 Published in Breaking News

Sad News: Craig Hill

This morning, word started to spread through the Canadian racing community that Craig Hill has passed away at his home in West Lorne, Ontario. Craig was an accomplished racer who later went on to be the face of motorsports for Castrol Canada. It's an understatement to say that he did an incredible amount for Canadian racers and motorsports. A colourful character, Hill will be missed. Inside Track mourns the loss of our good friend Craig Hill and we offer our condolences to his friends and family.

Friday, 02 November 2012 09:24 Published in Breaking News

NAPA Brockville and Finish Line Web Design release nominees for BOS Hall of Fame

After more then six weeks of accepting nominations for the inaugural inductees into the Napa Auto Parts Brockville/Finish Line Web Design Brockville Speedway Hall of Fame through the Speedway Facebook page, we are very excited to announce the nominees for the class of 2012, and voting is now open.

Thursday, 24 May 2012 08:40 Published in Press Releases

Page 1 of 2